The Next Big Step!

6 Nov

Most of you know I own an etsy shop online where I sell all the crafts I make! What most of you don’t know is that I’ve been working on opening my own online shop!

It took a lot of time and budgeting and designing – but it’s finally here!! You may notice that not all of my things are up on that store yet as I’m still adding listings and pictures. Slowly this store will be packed full of everything I’ve made πŸ™‚

If you click on the shop page you can see everything or sort by sections. There will more sections as soon as I get more items listed πŸ˜‰

Clicking on the listing gives you all the details you need and extra pictures (which most only have one but soon will have a bunch for each!)

Checking out is super easy too – just like Etsy, all you need is a paypal account which is safer to use rather than your credit card. You add your items to the cart. Click checkout, then it will take you to paypal.

My favorite thing about Etsy was it was so personal and I could do custom orders really easily. Thanks to my contact page I still can! It’s just as easy to get in touch with me and under the Shop tab I’ll be adding a Custom Order section. So if you are looking for a custom order you wanted from me you can easily find it there!

I’m so excited to finally have my own shop! Soon you’ll see a button over on my the side there —-> with my new site on it so it’s easy to find! Even though I’m doing this – I’m not closing my Etsy shop. I won’t be adding any new listings over there but I’ll still be there!

Hooray for the next big step – I’m excited to see where it takes me next!

If you are interested in checking it out it’s www.daydreaminggifts.com

Thanks for stopping by!

Love Always,
J

9 Responses to “The Next Big Step!”

  1. thesketchbookartist November 6, 2012 at 3:30 pm #

    Congrats on taking the big step! It looks amazing, great layout and looks really simple to use! I am also a little bit in love with your infinity scarves.

    Well done! πŸ™‚

    • underestimatedmom November 6, 2012 at 6:41 pm #

      Thank you! I am crazy about them too – I used to wear them around the house last year, but now that our seals fixed on our door it’s not as cold in here! ❀ Let me know if you ever want to buy one – I'll give you a discount πŸ™‚

  2. Cul de Sac November 6, 2012 at 6:57 pm #

    WOW! Congrats! this is such a big step! I’m sure your shop will be a ginormous hit πŸ™‚ Now, I’m going to look it up πŸ˜‰

    • underestimatedmom November 6, 2012 at 6:58 pm #

      Thanks πŸ˜€ Crossing my fingers it goals well this shopping season!!

  3. Cul de Sac November 6, 2012 at 7:02 pm #

    Just back from my visit! it’s looking sooo good and professional! way to go girl!

  4. Sarah Aitken November 7, 2012 at 12:33 pm #

    Congratulations, Jenn! The site looks gorgeous — I love your layout and choice of colors. Of course, your items are as beautiful as always. You should feel so proud to have completed this huge project. Yay you!

    • underestimatedmom November 8, 2012 at 3:11 pm #

      Thank you so much! I still have some tweeking to do but I’m so happy with how it turned out. I also have to thank you for the brilliant idea to do it πŸ˜‰ We need to catch up soon!

Leave a comment