Archive | 10:00 am

Young House Love Book Signing!

29 Nov

Welcome to a day I won’t forget – the day I met Sherry and John from one of my favorite blogs YOUNG HOUSE LOVE! My Sister, Mom, and I were so excited we got there two hours early and were one of the first few in line 🙂

Thankfully it wasn’t too cold outside! Around 5:30 we noticed the line still wasn’t that long and were seriously disappointed! Flor had sold out of tickets and we assumed it would be ridiculously packed. Then 6:00 came and the line was wrapping around the alley and the bike shop across the street!

This was the bike store across the street and the line kept going way past that! It was great to see how much support Sherry and John were getting 🙂 I can only imagine how excited/nervous/happy they were!

Once we got in we were welcomed with cookies, popcorn, and wine! The had us in a line to go upstairs and meet the amazing couple. We were so excited we were so ahead in line that we got to see them sign their first book for the night!! ❤

This is about two minutes before getting our books signed – little did they know the three of us were going to bombard them with WE ALL WRITE BLOGS AND WE LOVE YOU!!!!!!!!!! ❤

They handled our craziness for them well 🙂 You could tell within minutes of talking to them that they were so happy and excited to be there. I’m pretty sure Kristi said, “They are so real!!” as we were leaving. I agreed completely!

For those of you who were disappointed you didn’t get to go see them and get a book of theirs signed – Don’t you worry!! I’m giving away a SIGNED BOOK from them!! ❤

Interested in making it your own? Just comment below your favorite thing about John & Sherry, why you want this book, and your email address so I can contact you to send you the book! I can’t wait to see what you all say!

The winner will be announced HERE on this blog post RIGHT HERE next Thursday December 6th at 10:00 PM Eastern Time!

**Thursday December 6th! WE HAVE A WINNER!! Congratulations Christa @BrwnSugarToast 🙂 I hope you are super excited to receive this signed YHL love book! If you haven’t already gotten an email from me – please be sure to keep an eye out so that I can get your address to send it to you**

For those of you who didn’t win this time don’t worry! I have some great goodies to give away after Christmas 😉

Love Always

J