Archive | 9:12 am

A Fun Filled Weekend!

12 Nov

This weekend was full of surprises and accomplishments! Saturday I spent the day in Front Royal celebrating my cousin-in-law’s baby shower. She looked gorgeous, the party was a blast, and she got so many awesome goodies!!

When I got home I had a little present waiting for me from my sister from Kritter’s Ramblings:

 

She ordered us the Young House Love book for the book signing we are going to! I AM SO EXCITED 🙂 This is one of my favorite blogs and I’m so impressed with how far they’ve come. (A little jealous too 😉 haha!)

Sunday we spent celebrating Brian’s birthday. The boys went to see Skyfall and the girls went to see Pitch Perfect (which was HILARIOUS!), then we went to Buffalo Wild Wings for dinner. That place seems to be a family choice when the eight of us go out. After that we came back to our place for brownies and cookies for desert.

As soon as everyone left Brian was so excited to play with his big birthday present:

 

We rigged up a system of tables and chairs for him to play with it, which made him want the chair to go with the driving set even more. I’m not looking forward to storing that sucker but I know he’ll get his use out of it so I’m biting my tongue 😛

Surprisingly with all the things we had going on this weekend I got a lot accomplished too! I made a bunch of new cozies to list in my shop:

 

Loving all the color options that would be great for Thanksgiving dinner tables 🙂

I also started on making some boot cuffs:

It’s almost done and then I have to make a matching partner 🙂 I’m excited to pass these around to my friends and family to try them out and let me know what they like and don’t like about them.

On top of all that I’ll be starting to sell some of my cousins newborn hats in my shop! She’ll be sending me her creations soon – check out some of her goodies:

 

 

How cute are they!?

What a weekend! I hope you all had an eventful weekend as well.

 

Love Always,

J