Practice Makes Perfect!

3 Dec

This weekend I decided to do a trial set up for the show on the 15th. Since I’ll be going from having three tables to one, I had to figure out how to get as much stock as I could in one confined space! It took editing some things, a ton of rearranging, and not putting everything on my table.

905

Above is my last set up, below is cramming everything onto one table without it being overwhelming! That was definitely the hardest part. Knowing what to put on your table (what you think you’ll sell) and what not to is impossible. Not putting something out that might have sold if it was seen may cost you, but you’ll never know!

001

At this event – I’m excited to show off all the new colors that I didn’t have the previous year, while still trying to keep the favorite ones available 😉

 

Also new – is the cup cozies! I’m hoping this are a hit, especially since it’s at coffee shop. A few things I’ve slowed down on making are burp cloths and taggies. As much as a love these things, they aren’t getting as much attention as I thought they would and to be completely honest – I’d rather be in my living room watching Emma play while I crochet then in the studio without her!

001

Don’t get me wrong! I’ll be in there sewing and working like I usually do, just not as much if these crocheted things keep selling like they are! Oh and to talk about what’s selling – these things are:

photo (26)

These cork key chains are flying out of my hands like hot cakes! I’ve gotten a lot of people asking which ones I have and to be completely honest – up until now – I had no idea!! I spent this weekend sorting through all of them so I now have a list if anyone is looking for a specific one.

corklist

It took longer than I thought it would, but I have a feeling it will be beneficial in the long run if someone is searching for a specific winery that went with a special moment to remember.

 

Well enough about me – what did you do this weekend?

Oh and don’t forget! If you missed out on getting a Young House Love book signed – I have one up for grabs 🙂

Love Always,

J

2 Responses to “Practice Makes Perfect!”

  1. Cul de Sac December 4, 2012 at 4:22 pm #

    Love your table set up! You could also pin some smaller items on the front on the table cloth…

Leave a comment