Sew Paper!? What A Fabulous Idea!

15 Jul

Here’s another sneak peak at something I’m making for Emma’s Birthday Decorations. I gathered up some scrapbook paper I had laying around, a punch I got for Christmas, and made string paper that I’m hoping to hang from the doorway! I’ve seen this idea everywhere but here’s one of my favorites from Pinterest:

So here’s what I did:

 

 

 

Now I just need to make a 100 more πŸ˜‰ Haha!!

 

Thanks for stopping by,

 

Love Always,

J

10 Responses to “Sew Paper!? What A Fabulous Idea!”

  1. chicenvelopements July 15, 2012 at 3:04 pm #

    Really cute idea!!! Sewing on paper is so much fun! My daughter got married last fall and we sewed on her invitations. Took a long time but it was well worth it! If you’re interested you can see it here: http://chicenvelopements.wordpress.com/rustic-chic-wedding/
    Have fun at your party!!!
    Beth

    • underestimatedmom July 15, 2012 at 3:10 pm #

      Thanks!

      Those invitations are such a cute idea! I love seeing cards that are sewn on πŸ™‚ it takes it to a whole new level of creativity!

  2. Kristi @ PeetSwea July 16, 2012 at 7:48 am #

    How cute! I love the paper that you picked out.

    • underestimatedmom July 16, 2012 at 10:39 am #

      Thanks!! ❀ I bought like three different packs of scrapbook paper and they are definitely coming in handy!

  3. mpmckibbon July 16, 2012 at 10:36 am #

    Great idea! Very attractive garlands! This would be a nice Christmas tree decoration too.

    • underestimatedmom July 16, 2012 at 10:40 am #

      Thanks! Oh what a great idea – I’ll have to keep that in mind during Christmas time πŸ™‚

  4. Lloyd's of Rochester July 16, 2012 at 3:28 pm #

    Clever idea! I must keep that in mind.

    • underestimatedmom July 16, 2012 at 3:47 pm #

      Thanks πŸ™‚ If you do try it you’ll have to show me what you do with it!

  5. Leslie July 17, 2012 at 9:00 pm #

    I love the way sewing on paper looks. it’s Sew Easy! haha

    • underestimatedmom July 17, 2012 at 10:02 pm #

      Me too! Now that I’ve done these it really makes me want to make those little cards with the fabric triangle bunting banners!!

Leave a comment