Mini Meals

24 Jun

Today I made Emma a grilled cheese sandwich for lunch. She has like five favorite lunch meals that we tend to rotate through and I try to throw in something different each time. It’s been hard to come up with new lunch ideas when I don’t want to make an ENTIRE meal and her not eat it and then I’m stuck with the leftovers..

An idea popped into my head. Meals for one – better yet mini meals!

Although these look great – they still make a bunch! What I was really looking for was recipies that create a nice meal for one!

So I’m going to attempt to take a couple meals and create a recipes for one! I’ll be posting it here with the ingredients and instructions and Emma’s taste test approval πŸ˜‰

This will be exciting!!

Got any recipes you think would be perfect for this project? Please let me know below!

Thanks!

J

7 Responses to “Mini Meals”

  1. Mary Ann June 24, 2013 at 4:47 pm #

    The pot pies look yummy! And simpe! you could freeze those and just pull out a few at a time and heat them in the microwave or toaster oven! The broccoli/cheese things do, too! Are those baked?

  2. jodiwoody June 24, 2013 at 6:20 pm #

    Great idea for single people too! They look great.

  3. gynjii June 24, 2013 at 7:41 pm #

    Those look so yummy!!!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Mini Meal: Egg Salad Sandwiches | - July 30, 2013

    […] If you don’t remember or didn’t see the post that started Mini Meals please refer here: Mini Meals […]

Leave a comment